Skip to content

Farm Animals and Small Treasures.

January 18, 2011

I have been a tad absent lately…so I wanted to share a little of what has kept me away! Which just so happens to be farm animals!

Okay, not REAL farm animals, but rather wooden and clay farm animals. Let me explain..

On a recent trip to an estate and antique sale, I stumbled upon these little dudes:

Handmade antique pig salt and pepper shakers! For five bucks! There is no date on them, and the seller wasn’t able to tell me when they were made, however there is a small handwritten initial on the bottom of one little hoof. Although they need a little wash up, and some stoppers for the bottom, I am excited to have found them!

Awhile back I posted a picture of a wooden hobby-horse. It was missing a handle, and needed some TLC. I am still in the middle of the project, and still have a ways to go, but this is what I have so far:

In the end I am planning on having a hobby zebra! More pictures to follow hopefully soon!

What projects have you been working on???

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 3:46 pm

    😀 I love these finds! Well done….applause!

Leave a Reply

