Skip to content

Magnolia.

January 8, 2011

I know I have skipped blogging the past few days..but I have been super busy sanding, crocheting, and packing SIX FREE chairs into the cav. Poor car…I should probably invest in an SUV.

Anyways…

My grandmother likes to describe herself as a “true southern belle” while in many ways she is, I feel like a better explanation for her is a “tough badass sweet southern belle”. She truly is a wonderful woman, a brilliant woman, a tough woman, and a true lady. Her favorite flowers are magnolias, and I have always believed in honoring those who have gotten you to where you are in life. So, what a better way to honor those you love than giving a part of your wedding in honor of them. In my case I imagine something such as this…

via Smart Manager

Isn’t this a beautifully modern take on a gorgeous flower?

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

