Skip to content

Pretty Plaid.

January 4, 2011

The Mr. Mister is on a plaid rampage lately. It seems all he has been wearing is plaid…so much so that I have taken to calling him a lumber jack…ha ha ha.

I digress…on to the plaid inspired decor…

This image just screams American classic to me..the family dog, boots and “lived in” feel! I also adore the idea of wallpapering a vibrant pattern or color on a small wall as shown here.

via High Street Market

What two better design ideas to mix than classic chic and “homey” plaid? The two contrasting looks work great together in this photo!

 

via Elizabeth Ann Designs

 

This is EXACTLY what I think of when somebody says plaid..but I kind of like it!?

 

via House Beautiful

 

Handpainted plaid dishware? O YES PLEASE!

 

via Shutterbean

 

This is the first image I found…and even though baby blue, tan, and pale yellow remind me of the 1990’s decor(of my childhood ha ha ha) I love this plaid pattern paired with the regal gold wallpaper. Great idea!

via Vastu DC

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

