Skip to content

Winter Wonders

December 15, 2010

Well hello! It has been awhile since my last post…I am sure that everybody had a wonderful Thanksgiving, I am sad to report that my Florida Thanksgiving trip was slightly cold..and I came home with NO tan to VERY COLD weather. And that cold weather? It has stuck ever since!

It has been an eventful two weeks, but finally almost all of my holiday shopping is done and the decorations are up! This is my first holiday home in four years…and my parents have become very eco-friendly Christmas hippies since I have moved away.

Let me explain…this year they had the idea of digging up a tree from our farm and using it as a Christmas tree then later planting it at their new house. You see, pines seem to grow rampid and wild all over the back field, so they went out and dug up a mid sized cedar tree and now it sits in the living room.

Excuse the poor picture quality–thank you phone photos!

I must say the tree is kinda ugly cute…but I like it!!! The best part? It fell over mid-deco. Ha ha ha…oh the Christmas memories!

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

