Skip to content

Five Year Old Birthday Gift!

October 19, 2010

This weekend was my sunshine of a little cousin’s fifth birthday!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She is by far the savviest little girly-girl I have ever met! At five she is just now really getting into the environment around her, so I came up with a super easy and unique idea!

A sign for her “big girl room” that has her name on it. Of course pink, girly, and glittery was a necessity!

Of course I forgot to take a picture of it before we got to the party…figures. But you can get a good idea of what it looked like from here.

Basically…

I purchased a board from Menards, it was 6×1.5 (I think..)

I then painted it a bright pink color

 Then used a black puff-paint to design a girly-pattern on it

After that dried, I puff-painted her name on the board and glittered it up…

A pale pink feather boa around the edges of the board gave it that uuber-girly touch!

I regret not using the black for her name, and the glitter for the design, but I think it still worked out well! It felt good to get back into the swing of decorating! I would like to do this again for a little one’s birthday…we shall see 🙂

As for my next project…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

An old wooden horse I snagged from Goodwill for FOUR BUCKS! WOO HOO..gotta love a deal!

What are your current DIY projects? I’d love a little inspiration!

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

