Skip to content

A Cream & Gold Affair.

September 2, 2010

As usual my computer is creeping away trying it’s hardest to upload the photos I took of my Etsy items, always at the speed of lightning! Ya, right! So, rather than rush my way through posting my items up for sale I will just do it tomorrow!

Instead, I just realized that I forgot to post about my cousin’s wedding! For months I blogged all about the bridal showers and bachelorette parties but totally forgot about the BIG DAY! So here are a few photos from the grand event, her colors were cream and gold…a beautiful event it was! Complete with a photo booth and even her two huskies walked down the aisle, adorable!

I wish I had a few more photos of the wedding decor, as it was beautiful, yet done really affordably!

I believe this was an old spring house of sorts, this photo is just of rehearsal, but this is where they said their vows!

Being a very thrifty woman Ashley found all kinds of ways to decorate affordably, which included allowing the bridal party and family to set up, ha ha…maybe a bad idea? But we got it done! This is a shot of the tent, where the reception was held at, it gives you a good idea of what the room looked like before we hung the flower balls…

(Please excuse that horrid face…it was realllly hot out, ok?!) Flower balls! I have an addiction to flower balls…clearly. For DIY directions click here, http://www.marthastewart.com/how-to/tissue-paper-pom-poms-how-to, this was the first set of DIY directions I used to make the balls for her shower, for the wedding we tweaked it a bit by not cutting up the ends of the paper!

Thee bride and her bridesmaids!

To find Ashley’s blog and get a bit more insight on her wedding visit her blog, Our Home Our Life via WordPress!

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

