Skip to content

Summertime And the Living in E-a-s-y.

July 29, 2010

Two days ago I ventured out to take a peek at a little home for sale that I drive by every day. I had already called on the price of the home, I told myself “I was just there to see”. Pshh…like I’d actually listen to that, I am in love and attached to this home already, to the point that I saw somebody getting a showing of it yesterday and I was angry…seriously angry.

 I cannot afford this home, it is too small, I have no need to buy a home until I know where I will actually be living in 4 months, most importantly the home doesn’t have a porch.

 A home NEEDS a porch, right?

I LOVE porches, I’d never buy a home with one, right?

Wrong.

I have convinced myself that a porch could be built onto the side of the home, since it has a side door rather than a back door I could just build a little huge wrap around porch.

What I forgot: this cost me big bucks and for that matter I don’t even know if it is do-able!

See what happens when I look at homes before I am able to buy them? Bad bad bad.

However…some inspiration that I collected…as this home is kind of in the country I felt that porches with a tad of a rustic feel but still modern would be perfect…just let me dream!

via Corbis Images

via County Living

via www.homeqn.com

via Southern Living

via All Sorts Blog

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2010 12:35 pm

    hey, agnus! love your porches! grew up in centerville (took some graduate courses @wsu) and i miss the huge front and back porches up north. we’ve settled for a pool deck and pool screen, but it’s just not the same. well, except for the mosquitos! enjoyed your posts!

    • August 13, 2010 10:50 pm

      Ha ha thanks! YAY for WSU 🙂

      But I must say I would trade DYT winters for Florida anyday!

Leave a Reply

