Skip to content

Beagle Love.

July 28, 2010

Meet Gunner…

He is rotten most of the time…sometimes he is kind of cute…

His hobbies include eating bathroom doors, howling…alot, chasing bugs, rolling in stinky things, stealing shoes, walking ME, eating through his leashes and collars, and hogging the bed.

He hates baths, but every night when he goes on a walk he manages to get really really dirty…

I will be honest, I never pictured myself with a beagle…when I first started looking for a dog I was looking for a little fuzzy dog…but a howling, door eating monster with ears that he trips over is what I fell in love with!

 I often see images of people’s homes with what I like to call “dog art”, silhouetted photos of their dog, pop art photos of their dog…I love them! But, I don’t want to seem like one of those people who obsesses over their dog (although the albums dedicated to Gunner may make it seem like I am…) so I am in the search for “beagle decor”.

After a quick search on www.etsy.com (GO!) I found some really cute things…

via Gemini Studio on Etsy

I wanted to start out with my favorite, I love this one!!! Turns out The Regal Beagle is a restaurant in Chicago…I must go! I wonder if I can bring Gunner too?

At $75 it is a bit over my price range. But Gemini Studio has some awesome things!

via Memory Dust

I love the vintage feel of this…and it is only $7! It could be paired with a simple frame and viola’! You have easy and oh-so-classic and fun artwork!

via Sam’s Designs

Stephanie, the creator of Sam’s Designs has so many adorable hand crafted gifts! These coasters, which also come in other dog inspired shapes, are only $9.95 a set! I love the color of them and how they could add a little pop to a room!

via The Lobster Pot

I have been eyeing this one for a while now…not only does it have a hilarious story (http://www.etsy.com/listing/51928952/keep-calm-and-love-beagles-archival), but I love the play on words from the original saying! At only $12 this is super affordable, functional decor, and cute!

Now I just need to decide on what to buy…

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

