Skip to content

Ispirazione* 1

July 22, 2010

So lately I have been going a little stir crazy living at home with the rents and all…don’t get me wrong, they’re great people and all…but just living there a month feels like it has been four months. This is not their fault, it’s really my own, because not being a fan of unpacking results in living out of boxes…ya, but I hate the disorganization of living out of boxes too. It’s a no win situation here… I miss my endless furniture storage/apartment life.

I have decided that in the mean time (aka until I graduate in four months and find a stable job) I will collect inspiration and blog about it, in hopes of using it for a future home, as a way to curb my home decor/painting/Etsy buying/furniture loving appetite!

Of course I am sure I will find other random things to jabber on about as well, but today marks blog #1 of “Ispirazione”…which is Italian for inspiration…don’t ask me why I picked Italian, I don’t speak it, and I am not a bit Italian…I honestly just liked the way it sounded ha ha!

I have a strange love for wallpaper…but I’m not the biggest commitment fan when it comes to home decor. So I was ecstatic when I heard about a great idea of framing wallpaper!

abbeygoesdesignscouting.com

via Southern Living

via Apartment Therapy

The best part? Since wallpaper can be purchased in big sheets you can get HUGE pieces of art for dirt cheap! Of course, according to Domino, there are sites and stores where you can purchase already framed wallpaper as such…but I would rather splurge on the paper and find a frame at Goodwill for it. With a little spray paint and a little work you could have a gorgeous piece in no time!

I imagine this in a living room or even a bedroom above a bed with no headboard…oo ideas ideas!

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

