Skip to content

Gone for far too long!

July 14, 2010

I have been so busy I completely forgot about Crazy Agnus! Between moving, starting a new job, looking into grad schools/BIG GIRL JOBS, weddings, and of course the natural lazy feeling that summer never fails to bring to us I haven’t really had the time for much.

So, in an effort to get back into the swing of things…I’ll start with one of my favorite two words: Bride + Party= Bridal Shower! My fabulous friend Michaela is getting married in December, but wanted to have a shower this summer as her and her hubby-to-be just moved in together and could use a few home essentials! Not only does this summer shower make life much easier for her and her hubster, it is also really nice for her bridesmaids since summer gives us a bit more free time and cash to spend too!

In search of an affordable, (but also clearly amazing), cake one of the women I work with directed me to Gem City Cakes….FABULOUS! This girl is super talented and is completely self-taught. I am waiting to hear back from her to see if she can create what I’d like, seeing as I have already changed my mind a least a million times…but I am so excited to see what she comes up with for the shower! Check out her site here: http://gemcitycakes.blogspot.com/

Okay, back to work for me…such is life! Happy Hump Day!

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

