Skip to content

Currently Loving: Mason Jar Decor.

May 12, 2010

I grew up watching my mother and grandmother can anything and everything…each fall home-made applesauce, canned peaches, the summer time would bring canned veggies…if it could be canned, it was! For awhile I forgot about the glory of the Mason Jar…until I met Mr. Mister, I stood in shock as he chugged away from an old Mason Jar and thought, what?!? Somebody other than my family drinks from old Mason Jars?!?! NO WAY! Well…turns out this is more common than I ever thought!

Tonight, I got to thinking, while taking a break from studying from the horrid “History of Old World Europe”, about those old Mason Jars…and the glory of drinking an ice-cold glass of sweet tea from one. I began to Google different ways to use old Mason Jars–and I am surprised by all the innovative ideas–I will most certainly store these in my favorite things file!

Check out these beautiful photos..

via flickr

With everybody around me being in full wedding mode this spring I can’t help but imagine this at a wedding. I love the simple beauty of it…stick a long-burning candle in the car and pray for no wind! How beautiful!

via apartment therapy

Again…with the wedding stuff…(yes yes I know..) but how gorgeous!!!

via www.teamsugar.com

Rustic chic! Floating flowers in hanging jars!

via www.poshposh.com

This was the original picture that set me off…what a wonderful DIY project-with a little help from an electrician you can have a “green” and quite wonderful new light fixture!

…does anybody else feel like they need to go whip out their old jars and sweet tea? I do!

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

One Comment leave one →
  1. chadrock permalink
    July 28, 2010 12:36 pm

    For the record: Mason Jars rule!!

Leave a Reply

