Skip to content

China…Refined.

March 24, 2010

Lately I have really been getting the itch to work on something huge. The biggest things I have redone have been very simple bookshelves that just needed a coat of black paint (and honestly, they badly need a touch up!). Most of the time I work on end tables, reupholstering chairs, lamps…small items.

So, yesterday when I finally gave in and visited my favorite friend, Goodwill, I was star struck to find an old china cabinet that just needed a coat of paint and some TLC. At $100 I think it is a bit overpriced, but I am so eager to work on something big that I can easily forget the price tag. My solution? Tell my lovely roomate Michaela, who I know has been looking for some furniture for her and her fiance’s new home together.

As I speak , type I mean, she is there checking it out 🙂 Hopefully she comes home with it and lets me play?!? Fingers crossed!

In the meantime, as I have said before, I have really been trying to finish up pieces before I move back home and they get to sit in a storage unit for a few months. Things to finish include:

*my huge outdoor wooden chair, which is almost done, just needs a coat of latex and later on a big fluffy cushion or pillow in a bright, fun fabric

*my short but long coffee table which I would like to match to this table that I did late last year,

Maybe just in a solid color

*and lastly, I need a lamp shade like I discussed in Shades of Gray 2.

Boring, I know, I need something exciting in my life.

p.s. Michaela didn’t buy the china cabinet…she just text me 😦

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

