Skip to content

Shades of Gray Part 2.

March 16, 2010

I still can’t get past my love for grey. So, here is the lamp I was talking about a few days ago. I am not yet finished with it…so I don’t yet have a final picture. But here is the before…

Quite ugly, right? But I see some potential! The material is like a stone, rough with a lot of detail and reminds me of something out of Greece like!

I decided to mix up my own paint because I couldn’t find a gray that I like.

I’m pretty high-tech with my styrofoam bowl and plastic spoon…

I’ve decided to spray paint the base black and all metal pieces black as well. I would like to find a cute lamp shade too…I recently stumbled upon some of Eddie Ross’ work with old lamp shades and I think this lamp is a perfect candidate for such things…

Here are some of Eddie’s shades, and I am SO in love!

And it is so simple, he just used spray paint and painters tape! Who would have thought???

Although the black and gray shade matches best, I am always a fan of mixing things up…so the green and black one really caught my eye! However, I am wondering if maybe it is too modern for such an old-looking lamp?

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 22, 2010 12:34 pm

    Looking forward to see how it turns out!! it’s going to look GREAT!
    Eddie

    • March 22, 2010 5:38 pm

      Thanks! And thanks for the great inspiration for the shade!

      ❤ Crazy Agnus

Leave a Reply

