Skip to content

A Finished Product of Teal-a-liscious-ness.

February 24, 2010

I just noticed I never posted a picture of my day of teal snow day..aka. pretty much a day that I bought some teal paint and went to town on a few pieces.

So…for my nightstand…

Gorgeous, right? ha ha–uh NO.

Finished product…

Although the teal is a bit bluer than I had imagined I still like it! It adds a bit of color to my otherwise black, yellow and white room.

So, this leaves me with very little to work on right now. I still have the wooden chair that needs to be finished by spring, but I cannot decide on a color/stain. I figure I will get around to it eventually!

And…I am proud of myself..on a recent G*Will trip, where Michaela picked up two AMAZING end tables for her & her fiance’s new place this spring, I only bought a $3.00 lamp! Yay for not spending!!! But not spending = no fun. Yes, the lamp is a necessity as we will be without next year when Michaela moves out.

❤ xo Crazy Agnus

2 Comments leave one →
  1. KatieALange permalink
    March 1, 2010 9:35 am

    This turned out so cute, Can’t wait to see what else you make!

    • March 3, 2010 2:06 pm

      Thank you! I have a really cute outdoor wooden chair I have been wanting to start on so it is finished for spring, and I’m just looking for the perfect yellow color for it! I will post updates!!!

      ❤ Crazy A.

Leave a Reply

