Skip to content

Why o Why am I Awake?

February 15, 2010

Monday’s are my days off…well until the 22nd that is, so usually I don’t have anywhere to be or anything to do until 6 pm when I have class. But, this morning I had to get my butt outta bed nice and early to register for classes for my second-to-last quarter of college! YAY!

&& I have been in overdrive thinking of furniture since I woke up, and today’s color obsession is teal. I’ve mentioned teal before…I have a new strange love for it, not sure where it came from. But, I have a few plans for a few pieces that I can hopefully get done today!

In addition to finishing the frame wall I mentioned last night today, I have two pieces I have been working on, and well they’re both going to get a nice coat of teal today. One is this trunk:

I’ve been working on it, and it’s all white with big black flowers in a sort of silhouette style with gray outlines here and there. It’s pretty, but so not me. So…painting over it today with teal!

The other is this set of drawers which have only been sanded so far…

Teal again for this little guy. I’m slightly scared to be honest, teal is a pretty bright color and a strange bit to mix in with yellow, white and black…hopefully all goes well! Until then back to bed for like an hour so I can at least give Home Depot and Goodwill a chance to open!

Until then a few teal loves…

via apartment therapy

also via apartment therapy

via young house love…apparently this image is from a magazine that was published 25 years ago? This image is older than I am…but doesn’t it look like it belongs in a magazine today too? At least the YHL couple agrees with me!

xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2010 2:41 pm

    OOh I cant wait to see how they turn out. That trunk is awesome! I think that will look great painted! XX Niki

  2. February 15, 2010 11:26 pm

    Thanks Niki!

    I worked alot on it today…and I will post pictures tomorrow, although it isn’t turning out as I had hoped 😦

    Let me know your thoughts on it when I post it tomorrow!

    -L

Leave a Reply

