Skip to content

Black & White Flowers Make Me Happy

February 3, 2010

YAY! I have an update…after like a week of doing diddily squat in regards to furniture, blogging and painting I finally caught myself up a bit last night. Inspired by Hank Williams (don’t judge me!) black paint and a paintbrush I literally found on the floor I sat my butt down and started painting at like midnight last night. Which explains why I couldn’t get up for spinning class in the morning, I’m telling you 7 am is far too early for marathon spinning classes!

Anyways..here is a picture, I was really feeling the picture I posted of the steps yesterday, so It’s very similar to it, yet I plan on adding some color afterwards to spice it up a bit. Or maybe I’m just looking for an excuse to use some teal paint???

It is far from finished, but I wanted a reason to blog so I took an early picture last night 🙂

Here are a few other trunks that I’ve found…their basically my new obsession…

I’ve always been a sucker for Pier 1…in fact, I’ve considered getting a job there many many times before just to get the discount, but that doesn’t seem like a good idea as all of my paycheck would go right back to the store.

via Pier 1 Imports

World Market is also a place full of fabulous and unique finds! I would so use both of these trunks in a bedroom stacked just so with a taller and skinny lamp sitting on the bottom trunk, it just looks like something that needs books stacked on top of it! Plus, for a bit of color you can toss a bright scarf or small blanket over part of one!

via World Market

This is all for today..I’m off to eat candy cookies and cake, I feel like it’s totally okay at least for today since it’s by b*day…

❤ xo Crazy Agnus

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 3, 2010 5:00 pm

    I have that chest from world market, and for the price (which is, in my opinion, pretty reasonable, it is made so well! It looks and feels like an antique.

  2. February 9, 2010 11:52 pm

    O yes! I agree World Market has fabulous prices, how do their products hold up? I know sometimes things from Pier 1 don’t always withstand wear and tear well. I wish I had a W.M. near me, or no, no I dont because I would probably be in some major debt if so!

Leave a Reply

