Skip to content

Updates are such fun!

January 26, 2010

I’ve got a lot to say today…so before I get to the pictures I want to share a little bit about today with you…let me begin by saying it’s entirely too cold outside! Mother Nature is selfish and played a few tricks on us by sending us a warm(ish) weekend and taking it all away AND bringing back the snow. Terrible Ohio weather, I can hear the beach calling my name as I speak uh…I mean type…

I guess I should just suck it up and see today as a blessing..in disguise! So now for updates!

The Barn Wood table is finished! I feel like I have had it FOREVER! But here is the finished product:

 Originally I didn’t like it much..but it’s growing on me a bit, I think in the right rustic setting it would be fabulous! It’s a very interesting piece..

Top…please excuse my flash in the reflection 🙂 Sooooo let’s see if this sells at all…$40 plus shipping is what I think I will start with?

As for the set of drawers…

I seriously sanded this for hours…so much so that my fingernails hurt and my hands were so weak the whole night from the electric sander ha ha! It’s quite a colorful piece…white, cream, baby blue, red, brown…as soon as I get to the final original piece I will decide fully on a color and maybe a wall paper for the inside of the drawers and top part of the piece.

And my fabulous trunk…I have big plans for this one!

No more Spiderman stickers! YAY! She is primed, painted a brillant bright white and I have a beautiful whimsical pattern drawn up for the top. I’m still feeling teal, gray and black with a hot pink inside, fabric of course!

This piece is quite beat up…but I think it adds some charm to it, but I am looking into replacing the latches, they work but not well…and one of the hinges is not held together correctly. I will be sanding the metal trim to get the pre-existing brown paint off of it…and likely painting that a black if the metal color doesn’t look right.

Soooo…I think I have my work cut out for me…this trunk especially and learning how to wallpaper furniture. I’ve been doing my research though and I think it will go over well…I pray! Any suggestions on anything would be loveddddd!

Happy Tuesday sunshines!
xo ❤ Crazy Agnus

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Beverly permalink
    January 27, 2010 11:27 am

    I like that rustic table!!

    • January 27, 2010 12:24 pm

      Thanks girl!

      Hopefully somebody else does and buys it! Ha ha getting this all started it so time consuming!

Leave a Reply

