Skip to content

Sanding sanding and more sanding…

January 24, 2010

As I thought, the stickers off the trunk and the small set of drawers came off easily! I primed the trunk, and I think it’s going to need more work than I had thought. The black trim along the sides is dented in some areas and there is no way to take it off, so I have to paint around it. Hopefully with a little bit of masking tape this shouldn’t be too hard. I got a little bit of inspiration at Forever 21 yesterday…and I am thinking I will do a base coat of white, keeping the trim black and handpaint a vintage  flower pattern. The Forever 21 at the Greene in Kettering Ohio is exactly what I am talking about! Im thinking a teal and black with a bit of a gray. I tried to find a picture of what I mean online but no luck…so I’m going to try this from memory and see how it turns out…

As for the set of drawers…it’s a pretty colorful piece..I went through maybe four or five layers of paint while sanding. Red, white, cream, baby blue, brown…and it’s still not done yet. I don’t have any major plans for this yet, but I am on a vintage kick right now and would love to maybe wallpaper the top and the three drawers and paint the sides??? I LOVE the look of wallpaper on furniture especially vintage flowers and patterns…so we shall see!

Until then, next post pictures && happy Sundayyyyy!

xo ❤ Crazy A.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 24, 2010 7:52 pm

    Can you put some pictures here?

    Henry

    • January 24, 2010 11:34 pm

      I have the before pictures in the post below 🙂

      …but I will be sure to get some updates taken and posted tomorrow of the pieces and things that are finished and ready to go as well!

      -Crazy Agnus

  2. Kelly permalink
    January 24, 2010 11:33 pm

    I love love love the devil saying hilarious and oh so true! I agree with Henry you need some pictures of your beautiful furniture!!!!!! Everyone needs to see how talented you are!

Leave a Reply

