Skip to content

…we found a hubcap…now what?

January 20, 2010

If any of you are in college you may still be quite familiar with the walk home after the bar because you had wayyy too many shots of tequila…for those of you who are lucky enough to have already graduated then hopefully you still remember these kinds of nights…

It’s been awhile since I’ve had one…but my freshman-junior years were full of them, and since I’m quite fond of them (even in the winter!) I was pretty excited to walk home from Tuty’s this past weekend. Now, walking in 4-inch heels is never a good idea, I’ve ruined many pairs of shoes doing this…so walking home, shoeless for the sake of my shoes not my poor feet, with my fabulous friends Samantha & Kelly, we stumbled upon an old nasty looking hubcap. (Pictured above, Kelly is hiding behind it and I cropped Sam out for unmentionable reasons…plus she’d kill me if she saw her face on this thing..)

Being the crafty fart that I am I picked that sucker up and walked the rest of the way home with it. It has been hanging on our mailbox (sometimes I like to humor my redneck tendencies) until last night when I washed him up and hes bright and shiny now!

Now for the DIY: I think I’m going to turn him into a cute little mirror for the living room, as I’ve mentioned before my poor apartment is quite a mishmash of things and colors! Our living room is a bit green, a dark brown accent wall that needs a double coat badly, tacky tile floor (vom), black tables and lots of plants. So, we need as much help as we can get..being poor college students and all! Luckily for me my roommates are pretty understanding of my paint and furniture problem, so much so that they even allow me to put the creations that I keep inside the house! YAY!

Anyways anyways…I’m off track again..plans are to get a few of the dents out…spray paint, Michalea suggested a plant green, and add a mirror in the middle!

I will post pics and instructions when I get it done…lets see how this works!

❤ xo Crazy A.

No comments yet

Leave a comment