Skip to content

We’ve Been Working!

January 4, 2010

So, I don’t have all of my photos up…but I’m avoiding the homework that was already assigned obviously on the first day on winter quarter..what do they think this is, college?!?

But here is a rough picture of a new piece we have! I forgot to take a picture of it before I primed it…so you get the after prime version…but you can still get the point…

It started out a really pretty roughed up stained wood…no paint, it is held together with basically four large bolts and is made of essentially three squares. The top holds a piece of glass as a table top. I LOVE the simplicity of the design and it is certainly something that somebody hand-made with a wee little extra love!

It is currently painted a light gray color and I plan to paint a crackle ivory over top of it to give it a bit of a rough antiquey-kinda feel. I will then probably sand other parts of it to rough it up a bit more…hope it turns out…I guess we will see as this is such a learning process!

p.s. please don’t hate on our poor furniture in the background…that terrible print is a work in progress that will be

re-upholstered soon! 🙂

On to other exciting things….I have two oak tables that are getting a total face lift. They were nice to begin with but they needed some va-voom…I’ll post pictures soon!

❤ xo Crazy Agnus–Lee

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

